REVIEW: Real Deal Veggie Chips

Starting August 3, LWF will hold a giveaway of a package of 12+ gluten free snacks, desserts, and foods every week in August (that’s 4 giveaways!). I will provide a list of all the products included so you can see what you’re winning. I’ll use Rafflecopter, and if you’ve already followed me on Twitter, don’t worry – you’ll still be able to enter the giveaway by telling me what you’d like to see on this site. I’ll have a different question every week.

On with the review!

~~~

Health Values: Certified gluten free, non-GMO verified, vegan, baked, low fat, kosher.

Confession: I miss potato chips. For the past two years that I’ve been on an anti-inflammatory diet – which doesn’t allow me to have regular potatoes and certainly nothing fried – I’ve missed that crunchy, snacky goodness that only potato chips delivered.

Until now.

Real Deal Veggie Chips

Real Deal Veggie Chips filled that void in my snack world, but in a much healthier way. They’re very light but have a satisfying crunch and don’t leave you feeling weighed down, nor is there an oily taste or feel since they’re baked and not fried. The lightly salty taste mixed with a mild sweet pea flavor makes for a wonderful combination.

DSC_0292

The veggies used in Real Deal snacks are grown in Pennsylvania and made in a Pennsylvania Certified Organic facility, which makes me feel even better about them. They’re great as a snack by themselves or as a side for lunch or a barbecue.

GF veggie chips

I’m beyond thrilled with Real Deal Veggie Chips; I highly recommend them to any other crunch-loving snackers.

5-okays

Leave a Reply

