Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Goji Berry Nut Bar

Health Values: Gluten free, wheat free, dairy free, refined sugar free, no added oils, raw, vegan, organic

Have you ever heard of the brand Two Moms in the Raw? I hadn’t until I got a sample of their Goji Berry Nut Bar from the Seashore Celiacs’ Gluten Free Picnic.

Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Goji Berry Bar

Although it’s called a bar, it’s actually broken down pieces of what were probably multiple bars made of just nuts, goji berries, agave, spices, and sea salt. And it’s all organic!

Gogji Nut Bar Ingredients

I really like anything high on protein that I can snack on, something that can help fill me up and give me energy but also tastes good. It’s hard for me to find pre-made food like that because I have so many other allergies and intolerances other than gluten and dairy. If it doesn’t have gluten and dairy, it has tapioca. If it doesn’t have tapioca, it has sesame seeds. You know how it goes.

I was so happy to see a nut bar I could have – and it’s really good!

Goji Nut Bar

 

The agave and sea salt don’t overpower the nuts – it wasn’t too sweet or too salty. Instead, both ingredients balance the flavors to give it a taste that appeals to all your cravings: sweet, salty, and nutty. The goji berries are a little sweet, but not overly so, which I like. I could really eat half a bag of these at a time, even though I’d be overly full – that’s how good they are! They’re extremely snackable, so take them on your next road trip or even to the mall for a power snack. You can find them at Whole Foods. That’s the only place I’ve seen them so far.

5-okays

Keep on living the wheat free life!

 

Leave a Reply

