How to Make Ginnybakes Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix Dairy Free

As you may have seen on Twitter, I recently found a cookie baking mix that is free of tapioca, which is next to impossible to find! It’s ginnybakes chocolate chip love, and it only has 7 ingredients in the mix itself, not including what you need to add. I found it at Whole Foods, and it’s the one that sells out the most from what I’ve seen.

IMG_1471

It’s really great that they have a little list on the back of the box that tells you what you need to have in order to make these. Cookie mix that comes with its own shopping list? Yes, please!

IMG_1470

I didn’t use butter to make these because I’m dairy free. Instead, I simply replaced it with 2 tablespoons of melted coconut oil and 1/4 cup coconut (or other alternative) milk. I also sifted out the chocolate chips since their ingredients are not listed on the box. I put in Enjoy Life chocolate chips instead.

Making these dairy free as individual cookies can come out a little bit…flopsy.

IMG_1497

So the next time I made them, I made a cookie cake, and that turned out much better!

IMG_1853

It was very fluffy, great texture, and soooo yummy – perfect! Have you tried Ginnybakes mixes? Did you follow the instructions on the box or alter the recipe? Let me know in the comments.

Keep on living the wheat free life!

4 responses to this post.

  1. This is soooo good! Thanks for the awesome recipes.

    How can I email you a few questions?

    Reply

  2. This is AMAZING!! I’m hooked on it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

