Gluten Free Enjoy Life Plentils Margherita Pizza Chips

Health Values: Gluten free, wheat free, dairy free, non-GMO, trans fat free, cholesterol free, no saturated fats, no artificial ingredients

(Made in a dedicated nut-free and certified gluten-free facility. USA made.)

As a rule, I love Enjoy Life products, so I looked forward to trying Plentils chips one snacky Saturday afternoon as a bridge between lunch and dinner.

gf plentils

My first impression was good – the first chip I tried was light, crunchy, and had a nice flavor. It didn’t taste like pizza at all, but the combination of tomato powder, onion powder, garlic powder, natural flavors and spices seemed to work together well. However, it didn’t take long before that flavor wore on me and I’d had enough after eating only half of a .8 oz bag (that’s point eight – 23g – not eight ounces).

gf plentils 2

Shortly afterwards, my stomach didn’t feel too good. It’s possible that I was reacting to the yeast extract or the lactic acid, which doesn’t have a good reputation. Nevertheless, I plan to try their Plentil Sour Cream and Dill chips next because they don’t contain lactic acid, so we’ll see if that makes a difference.

I’ll be sure to let you know. 😉

3-okays

Leave a Reply

