Gluten Free Kind Almond Cashew with Flax and Omega 3 Bar

Health Values: Gluten free, wheat free, non-GMO, dairy free, cholesterol free, no trans fats

I had this bar with me on a recent trip to the mall; it was my plan to take one bite, then put it back in my purse and take the rest home to take a picture and write about it. But it was so darn good, I blew through half of it before I’d even realized what I’d done.

gf kind almond cashew flax

Sorry about that.

Between the dates and the nuts in this Kind bar, it satisfies both crunchy and chewy texture cravings for me plus gives me that bit of sweetness that replaces a candy bar. And that gave me the strength to walk past the uber-tempting Gloria Jeans coffee guy brandishing his silver tray filled with flavorful whipped cream-topped vanilla caramel latte samples of eye-rolling lusciousness. I didn’t even feel the pain.

kind almond cashew flax 3

Kind snacks are made in the USA and they’re a great way to get a little more fiber and Omega-3s into your diet. There are a lot of different flavors, just check the ingredients (all natural) to make sure you’re not allergic or sensitive to any of them. I have an unfortunate sensitivity to apples, so a few of the Kind bars are off the list for me because they use apple juice as a sweetener. But there are so many different types, you’ll probably be able to find one to suit your tastes and dietary needs.

5-okays
(Contributed by raisingdaisy)

Leave a Reply

