10 Gluten Free and Casein Free Movie Snacks

Not sure what’s safe and what’s not at a movie theater? Here are 10 gluten free and casein free snacks you can depend on:

  1. Dots (fruit flavor, tropical, crows)
  2. Mike & Ike (Zours, Jelly beans, Hot Tamales)
  3. Jolly Rancher Fruit Chews
  4. Skittles (Crazy Cores, Fizzl’d Fruits, Original, Sour, Tropical, Wild Berry
  5. Starburst Fruit Chews (Jelly beans, FavREDs, Original, Summer Fun Fruits, Sweet/Sour, Tropical)
  6. Starburst GummiBursts (Original, Flavor Duos, Sour)
  7. Sunkist Fruit Gems
  8. Swedish Fish
  9. Sweet Tarts (Original, Shockers Chewy Candy, Tangy Candy Hearts) *a commenter said that this candy is not safe for Celiacs as it is apparently made in a facility that also processes wheat. I checked and he’s right. Thank you!
  10. Lifesavers (Assorted Sours, Gummies Island Fruit, Gummies Wild Berries, Wild Berries Sours)
And now for the question you’ve all been waiting for: is movie theater popcorn gluten free? The answer is sometimes. If your movie theater serves hot dogs and pretzels, chances are there is cross-contamination. Also, whatever the popcorn is being popped in could be cross-contaminated. It’s a “you never know” situation, so it’s most important for you to either ask (especially ask what oil it’s popped in and/or what brand of popcorn) or just don’t get it.
Check out this page for some more details:
http://www.triumphdining.com/blog/2010/07/21/is-movie-theater-popcorn-gluten-free/ A little bit outdated, but it could help you find the answer.

28 thoughts on “10 Gluten Free and Casein Free Movie Snacks

  1. I was examining some of your blog posts on this internet site and I think this site is real informative! Continue posting.

  2. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and brilliant style and design.

  3. Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the superb work!

  4. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on this. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him 🙂 Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  5. Original Sweetart are not gluten free, unless you don’t have Celiac Disease. They’re processed in a facility with wheat so use caution. It’s the same for Airheads.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s