French Meadow Bakery Gluten Free Yellow Cake

I’ve found a couple of frozen gluten free cakes I’ve liked: carrot cake and crumb cake. I’ll have to buy them again to post reviews of them 😉 But I haven’t tried any plain cakes until I tried French Meadow Bakery‘s Gluten Free Yellow Cake:


For some reason, the gluten free yellow cake is not on French Meadow Bakery’s website. The cake’s size is what I would call a personal cake, the equivalent of a personal pizza. I still took 2-3 sittings to finish it, even though I liked it very much. The frosting was creamy, smooth, and held most of the flavor (vanilla) of this dessert. The cake itself was moist and light, but didn’t have a whole lot of flavor. Like I said, I haven’t had plain cakes, yellow cake included, since I realized my gluten allergy, so I can’t remember if the lack of flavor is normal.

I would certainly buy this cake again, but not before the carrot or crumb cakes.

Flavor Factor: 

Leave a Reply

