WF Gluten Free Bakehouse Cherry Almond Streusel Muffins

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!! I will give no other introduction to these fabulous muffins. They are INCREDIBLE!

Light and fluffy, these muffins are good for breakfast, dessert, or just a snack. Whole Foods recommends that you heat the muffins up before you eat them, so I did, for about 25 seconds. You can taste the almond flavor, but it’s not overpowering, and the cherries taste (and feel) like they are fresh! They were actually juicy! There were nice crumbs of cinnamon and sugar on top, but again, not overpowering or overly sweet.

I was in such heaven eating these…I would love to give them a rating of 10 even though the top of my rating scale is 5!

Flavor Factor: 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hello,
    Thank you for your nice Information. I like it very much. I will try it at my home.

    Reply

  2. Excellent subject I could not of thougth off that !

    Reply

  3. Posted by deena on August 26, 2011 at 10:56 am

    They are so good. But I’ve been unable to find them any more at the whole foods store in my area. Any suggestions ?

    /

    Reply

    • That’s very strange! Have you tried talking to customer service? They might be able to tell you why they stopped making them. They may also ask you if you’d like them to order the muffins in from another of their stores. I like Udi’s muffins in general, but they don’t have anything as creative as Whole Foods brand. I wish I could be of more help!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

