Enjoy Life Dark Chocolate Bar

I already know that Enjoy Life has the some of the best gluten free cookies, which I will post on soon (just got a new box of them!), but I didn’t know they made chocolate bars.

These bars are made in a dedicated nut and gluten free facility. They are free of gluten, dairy, nuts, soy, eggs, casein, and potato, they’re vegan, AND they’re made in the USA! I feel like I’m doing my body a favor by not having any traces of anything I am or could be allergic to. What also amazed me is that there are only three ingredients: evaporated can juice, natural chocolate liquor (non-alcoholic), and non-dairy coca butter. That’s it!

I bought this bar thinking it would be a healthy way to eat chocolate and half expecting it to taste that way, but to my surprise, the bar is excellent! It tastes better than a lot of main brand chocolate bars. It doesn’t melt in your mouth, but it’s not crumbly either. It’s an unusual in-between texture that I like very much. The taste is so deep and rich that it’s really hard to stop eating.

I found these bars at Whole Foods and they come in three types: dark chocolate, rice milk,  and crispy rice milk (they are all chocolate).

Flavor Factor: 

Leave a Reply

