My Dad’s Cookies (that’s a brand, I promise)

In my opinion, gluten free cookies are best when you make them at home, even if they’re from a mix. They softer, chewier, and altogether better. I recently took a chance on some pre-made cookies I found in a health food store that I’d never tried before because they came in lots of varieties and looked so darned good.

These Italian Chocolate & Raspberry cookies made by My Dad’s Cookies are fabulous! They taste similar to petit fours, which I LOVE, and have a nice, regular cookie feel to them. They’re not crunchy, which I don’t like in cookies anyway. The cookies themselves are chocolate and the jam between them is raspberry. I really enjoyed these cookies and felt like I was eating real cookies. They could make the chocolate taste in the cookies a little stronger so they don’t taste so much like petit fours, but I’m not complaining! In fact, I’m really looking forward to trying more flavors in the near future…stay tuned!

Flavor Factor: 

Leave a Reply

