Amy’s Roasted Vegetable Tamale

Sorry for my long absence! But the up side is that I bought so many new things and tried them all, so I’ve got a ton of reviews to share with you 🙂

I’ve never actually had real tamales before, so you’ll have to take that into account when you read my review of Amy’s Kitchen Roasted Vegetable Tamales.

This was a frozen meal, so make sure you heat it up thoroughly because the tamale can stay cold towards the middle. Although the meal didn’t look too appetizing, it was REALLY good! I expected the bready outside of the tamale to be soggy, but surprisingly it was perfect – dry (in a good way) and light. The tamale was so tasty and the vegetables were very fresh. The black bean side surprised me with how good it was too. I would definitely buy this product again!

Flavor Factor:

Leave a Reply

