Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir

I found an interesting drink called Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir at my local Wegmans which actually says that it’s certified gluten free! I’ve never seen this promise on a drink before, and they were giving out samples, so I figured I’d give it a try. I tasted the mango orange flavor and it was pretty good, although a little watery. I bought the flavor cranberry grapefruit with goji hoping the flavor would be a little less watery.

Instead, I found this drink similar to Vitamin Water, but with unidentifiable flavors, meaning I couldn’t taste cranberry or grapefruit…it all melded together. There’s also tea in it and I couldn’t really taste that either. I personally like to be able to distinguish what flavor I’m drinking whether I’ve seen the flavor ahead of time or not. I didn’t expect this drink to be watery like Vitamin Water (it’s okay with Vitamin Water because “water” is in their name!) or to taste so unlike any normal flavor – at all. I found myself having to get used to the taste instead of enjoying it.

I wouldn’t buy this drink again unless I was only going for the high vitamin value (86% of your daily Vitamin A intake!).

Flavor Factor:

Leave a Reply

