10 Gluten Free and Casein Free Movie Snacks

Not sure what’s safe and what’s not at a movie theater? Here are 10 gluten free and casein free snacks you can depend on:

  1. Dots (fruit flavor, tropical, crows)
  2. Mike & Ike (Zours, Jelly beans, Hot Tamales)
  3. Jolly Rancher Fruit Chews
  4. Skittles (Crazy Cores, Fizzl’d Fruits, Original, Sour, Tropical, Wild Berry
  5. Starburst Fruit Chews (Jelly beans, FavREDs, Original, Summer Fun Fruits, Sweet/Sour, Tropical)
  6. Starburst GummiBursts (Original, Flavor Duos, Sour)
  7. Sunkist Fruit Gems
  8. Swedish Fish
  9. Sweet Tarts (Original, Shockers Chewy Candy, Tangy Candy Hearts) *a commenter said that this candy is not safe for Celiacs as it is apparently made in a facility that also processes wheat. I checked and he’s right. Thank you!
  10. Lifesavers (Assorted Sours, Gummies Island Fruit, Gummies Wild Berries, Wild Berries Sours)
And now for the question you’ve all been waiting for: is movie theater popcorn gluten free? The answer is sometimes. If your movie theater serves hot dogs and pretzels, chances are there is cross-contamination. Also, whatever the popcorn is being popped in could be cross-contaminated. It’s a “you never know” situation, so it’s most important for you to either ask (especially ask what oil it’s popped in and/or what brand of popcorn) or just don’t get it.
Check out this page for some more details:
http://www.triumphdining.com/blog/2010/07/21/is-movie-theater-popcorn-gluten-free/ A little bit outdated, but it could help you find the answer.
27 responses to this post.

  1. […] 10 Gluten Free Movie Snacks « Living the Wheat Free Life Dots (fruit flavor, tropical, crows); Mike & Ike (Zours Jelly beans, Hot Tamales); Jolly Rancher Fruit Chews; Skittles (Crazy Cores, Fizzl'd Fruits Original Sour, Tropical, Wild Berry; Starburst Fruit Chews (Jelly […]

    Reply

  2. […] 10 Gluten Free and Casein Free Movie Snacks « Living the Wheat … Dots (fruit flavor, tropical, crows); Mike & Ike (Zours, Jelly beans, Hot Tamales); Jolly Rancher Fruit Chews; Skittles (Crazy Cores, Fizzl'd Fruits, Original Sour, Tropical, Wild Berry; Starburst Fruit Chews (Jelly […]

    Reply

  3. Hey there! After looking at your posting I can tell you one thing: I will definitely promote you to my girlfriends. They will just gasps the content above.

    Reply

  4. I love the efforts you have put in this, appreciate it for all the great posts.

    Reply

  5. Keep up the fantastic piece of work, I read few content on this web site and I think that your weblog is really interesting and has circles of good information.

    Reply

  6. Some truly wonderful posts on this web site , regards for contribution.

    Reply

  7. I like this blog so much, saved to bookmarks.

    Reply

  8. I really like your writing style, great info, appreciate it for putting up :D.

    Reply

  9. I like the efforts you have put in this, thank you for all the great posts.

    Reply

  10. Appreciate the post! I am thankful to find this website through google.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    I was examining some of your blog posts on this internet site and I think this site is real informative! Continue posting.

    Reply

  12. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and brilliant style and design.

    Reply

  13. Wohh precisely what I was searching for, thank you for posting.

    Reply

  14. Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the superb work!

    Reply

  15. I like your articles, saved to faves!

    Reply

  16. I was reading through some of your articles on this website and I think this site is really instructive! Keep on posting.

    Reply

  17. Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for!

    Reply

  18. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on this. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him :) Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

    Reply

  19. I like this blog very much, wonderful information.

    Reply

  20. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently do you update your site?

    Reply

  21. Posted by friteuse sans huile seb on March 17, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    I genuinely enjoy reading this blog, it has excellent posts .

    Reply

  22. Thanks for helping out, wonderful information.

    Reply

  23. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again!

    Reply

  24. Posted by blackjack shoe on March 18, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    I like this blog very much! So much fantastic information.

    Reply

  25. Posted by Nannie on April 4, 2012 at 1:09 am

    I like this weblog very much, Its a very nice post to read and receive information.

    Reply

  26. Posted by No on November 3, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    Original Sweetart are not gluten free, unless you don’t have Celiac Disease. They’re processed in a facility with wheat so use caution. It’s the same for Airheads.

    Reply

    • Thank you so much! I only looked at ingredients at the time and not the facility where they’re made. I have amended the post with that info. Much appreciated!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 709 other followers

